RPM Recorded!

Dear listeners,

All the pieces for my RPM2013 album have now been recorded! The album will consist of two suites: ‘The Orton Road Suite’ and ‘Ten Failed Photographs’. The former is a five part exploration of a two-part melody, borrowing ideas from raga and twelve-tone music; the latter consists of ten miniatures inspired by photographs I have taken which ended up with more darkness than picture. This will be my first purely solo acoustic album, and the music represents a real progression in my musical ideas. I am currently wrestling the recordings into a releasable form, which may take a little while due to technological frustrations (and my own limitations).

The album page is already up, though obviously no music yet. Hopefully I’ll have it ready for the official RPM release date of 1st March.

thanks for listening and reading…

2 notes

  1. basdriver reblogged this from samgrinsell
  2. samgrinsell posted this